Bargain whore?

I don’t know if its because I’m just plain cheap, or what. But I love a good bargain! It could make my day! You see, I love shopping, but hate spending money. Its propably got something to do with that I’ve never really had much money to spend and the fact that both my parents and my husband is that way too. We just  hate to overpay.

Yesterday me and my good friend Jenny went to Guildford for the afternoon and I had had spent all my money the day before. (On sensible things like food and gas) So I only had £10 in change with me. But I didnt go just to shop, I went for the good company and also for the opportunity to get out of the house for a bit. However I was dead set on spending the £10 tho, the change was a pain in my purse.

We had a really good wonder round loads of shops but I was always “Nah, I’ll save it, I’ll find something Id like more” I was really aiming for the bargain rail in Primark. They always have rails from £1- £5. So I was going to go wild in there. Last time I picked up 4 tops for a £1 each. That was the plan this time as well.

Jacob didnt have any objections to the shopping. He was holding all our clothes.

Now this is the bit that makes me laugh, in the end I only ended up buying one item, which cost £1. Its was another Lola Bunny top, like I had gotten for £1 last time. And its not even my style, with diamonte studs and pink on it. But Lister gave me several compliments wearing it, and *bam* suddenly I liked it. Weird, huh.

My 2nd Lola Bunny top. : )

Originally £8. I would never even thought of buying it if it weren’t £1

My friend Jenny did alot better than I did, she picked up 3 or 4 items I think.  So in the end I ended up going home with £9 because I had been skimping so much, haha! Oh well, maybe I can run down to Peacocks and see if they got some more stuff for Jacob or Lewis in the sales section. I got a 3-6 months baby grow for Jacob down there on wednesday.

Originally £4.50, I got it for £3

It was a 2-in-1. So I really payed £1.50 for each of them : )

I’m just always a sucker for anything that is on sale. I hate buying things full price. I usually only do that if I’m really dying to get it.

Leave a Reply

