Melancholy and Creativity

So the hubby is now up in Blackpool and we wont be seeing him until tomorrow afternoon. Its sad, we have like one night a year apart, last time we were separated was when I was I hospital with Jake, ironically exactly a year ago. Its not a problem spending the night without hubby, but its not a feeling I’m used to and feeling a bit melancholy. Don’t get me wrong, its nice to have some time to myself, I’ll curl up in my chair tonight, watching true blood till I fall asleep. But I’ll always miss him when he’s not here ♥

I’ve also been a bit creative today. I have these bursts of creativity and today I decided to write out the Kitchen Witch’s ABC, and it turned out like this:

Its now hangs on a door in the kitchen, to remind me and inspire me in my cooking!

Leave a Reply

