Halloween’esk nails!

Even though this look was a pain to do, it feel really nice now that its done and I’m very happy with it! Even if it is a whole three weeks till All Hallows Eve, I really wanted to try out my new orange polish. I might even have time to do another Halloween’esk look before we’re there : )

The nail polishes used is the Orange from Saffron and Black crackle by Barry M. The orange is a big pain in the ass to work with, it goes on very thick and takes forever to dry. I did one layer on my pinky finger and two layers on the rest. Personally I think it looks better with two layers, but you have to wait 20 minutes before you can apply the 2nd layer (and the 2nd layer takes even longer to dry), and when you add the Barry M, it goes all funny. It goes really sticky and rather than drying right away like normal, that takes forever too. But I did it! I applied a clear coat on top, since crackle have a habit of wearing off.

Leave a Reply

